Vinyasa Yin


This class is taught by:

Juline McDaniel

Juline (CYT-200) discovered yoga through the encouragement of friends and was immediately addicted by the benefits and challenges of her practice. Deeply grateful for the wisdom her inspirational teachers have imparted, she seeks to help others thrive by nurturing body and mind with yoga.

Juline provides a genuine, non-judgmental environment while teaching various yoga styles. Her classes are strong, lighthearted and compassionate, believing that yoga is accessible to everyone and that regular practice can elicit profound changes in mind and body. She invites students to become aware of the power of the breath and to find their edge by being present to their thoughts and emotions.
Dive into the fusion of Yin and Vinyasa flow with this 75-minute hybrid: an integrated and balanced practice where you get the best of both worlds in this fusion of sweat and surrender! We’ll combine the energetic Vinyasa flow (yang) with long held, seated and reclined postures (yin) that focus on the hips, pelvis and low spine. By bringing the Yin and Yang aspects together we can experience the benefits of them both. It is not only a delicious physical practice, but it is an opportunity to notice how your body and mind react to slowing down the flow. This class includes a dynamic active sequence working at a muscular level to build strength and balance and a slower, quieter sequence of poses for calming the nervous system and to work deeper into the connective tissues (fascia, ligaments, and tendons).

Suitable for seasoned yogis: prior yoga experience required. / Balancing classes: Restorative Yoga, Gentle Yoga

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed May 31 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Jun 07 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Jun 14 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Jun 21 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Jun 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Jul 05 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Jul 12 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Jul 19 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Jul 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Aug 02 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Aug 09 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Aug 16 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Aug 23 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Aug 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Sep 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Sep 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding
  • Wed Sep 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Juline McDaniel
    at W. Spaulding