BUTI Yoga (Women Only)


This class is taught by:

Carmela Mandel

Carmela Mandel is a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT) with Yoga Alliance, which acknowledges the completion of a yoga teacher training with an approved and active Registered Yoga School (RYS). She graduated from Cleveland Yoga's Teacher Training in 2008. Carmela is a Certified Power Vinyasa Yoga instructor, Ace Certified Fitness instructor, Member of Yoga Alliance, Certified Spinning instructor, Certified Levels 1&2 and Hot Buti Yoga instructor, and Nutrition Educator with Bauman College of Holistic and Culinary Arts (Bay Area). She started out at the city of Cleveland Heights Community Center and from there she taught at LA Fitness in Legacy Village for five years. She has also taught in a studio environment as well as working at the Cleveland Clinic instructing the physicians and staff.

"I am committed to learning all that I can, and have a passion for all of the various holistic approaches to fitness, health and wellness. In my classes I focus on breath awareness, safety, self empowerment, self love, freedom of movement, and above all enjoying the experience of the mind/body connection."
BUTI fuses yoga, tribal dance and plyometrics into a total body workout that transforms from the inside out. These sessions focus on removing blockages in the first and second chakras to activate our innate qualities of power, confidence and cleansing. Kundalini is a spiral of energy that begins at the first chakra and continues all the way up through the crown chakra. BUTI also achieves cardio, strength, conditioning, fat burning and flexibility in one format. We will focus on the action of spiraling the abdominals and moving on the transverse plane. This is an intensely athletic and vigorous form of yoga. Meet us on the mat and get ready to shake your asana!
*Abstinence from heavy meals 2-3 hours in advance and be sure to show up to class already hydrated.

Suitable for all levels; familiarity with yoga recommended but not mandatory. / Balancing Classes: Yin Yoga, Restorative Yoga

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 23 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue May 30 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Jun 06 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Jun 13 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Jun 20 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Jun 27 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Jul 04 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Jul 11 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Jul 18 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Jul 25 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Aug 01 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Aug 08 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Aug 15 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Aug 22 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Aug 29 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Sep 05 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Sep 12 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street
  • Tue Sep 19 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carmela Mandel
    at Third Street